Bloomington: 812-333-4726              Indianapolis: 317-550-1833



Professional Designations

AIF® – Accredited Investment Fiduciary®

The AIF Designation signifies specialized knowledge of fiduciary responsibility and the ability to implement policies and procedures that meet a defined standard of care. The designation is the culmination of a rigorous training program, which includes a comprehensive, closed-book final examination under the supervision of a proctor, and agreement to abide by the Code of Ethics.  On an ongoing basis, Designees are required to complete continuing education to maintain the AIF Designation. 

To learn more about the AIF® designation, please click here


The CFP® certification marks identify professionals who have met the high standards of competency and ethics established and enforced by CFP Board. CFP Board's Standards of Professional Conduct require CFP® professionals agree to adhere to the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism, and diligence when dealing with clients.  CFP® professionals must pass the comprehensive CFP® Certification Examination, pass CFP Board’s Fitness of Standards for Candidates and Registrants, agree to abide by CFP Board’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility and Rules of Conduct which put the clients’ interests first and comply with the Financial Planning Practice Standards, which spells out what clients should be able to reasonably expect from the financial planning engagement. 

To learn more about the CFP® certification, please click here.

CIMA® – Certified Investment Management Analyst®

CIMA-certified professionals integrate a complex body of investment knowledge, ethically contributing to prudent investment decisions by providing objective advice and guidance to individual investors and institutional investors. The CIMA certification program is the only credential designed specifically for financial professionals who want to attain a level of competency as an advanced investment consultant. Since April 2011, CIMA certification has been recognized as the only financial services credential in the U.S. to have met an international standard for personnel certification (ISO 17024) and earned accreditation by American National Standards Institute.

To learn more about the CIMA® designation, please click here.   

C(k)P® – Certified 401(k) Professional  

The C(k)P® Designation or Certified 401(k)Professional Designation is administered by The Retirement Advisor University in collaboration with UCLA Anderson School of Management Executive Education. The C(k)P® Designation identifies individuals who have been authorized to use the C(k)P® Designation certification marks in the USA by identifying financial professionals who have the knowledge and experience to favorably affect the outcome of corporate retirement plans.

To learn more about the C(k)P® designation, please click here.

CPWA® – Certified Private Wealth Advisor®  

The Certified Private Wealth Advisor® (CPWA®) certification program is an advanced credential created specifically for wealth managers who work with these clients, focusing on life cycle of wealth: accumulation, preservation, and distribution. Candidates who earn the certification learn to identify and analyze challenges high-net-worth individuals face, and understand how to develop specific strategies to minimize taxes, monetize and protect assets, maximize growth, and transfer wealth. As the premier credential in this arena, the CPWA® certification program offers a challenging educational program focused on advanced wealth management topics, including: behavioral finance, charitable and estate planning, planning for closely held business owners, planning for executives, portfolio management, retirement planning, risk management, and tax planning. The comprehensive curriculum provides the level of detail wealth managers and advisors need to know in order to better serve high-net-worth clients.

To learn more about the CPWA® designation, please click here.

CRPS® – Chartered Retirement Plans Specialistâ„ 

Individuals who hold the CRPS® designation have completed a course of study encompassing design, installation, maintenance and administration of retirement plans. Additionally, individuals must pass an end-of-course examination that tests their ability to synthesize complex concepts and apply theoretical concepts to real-life situations. All designees have agreed to adhere to Standards of Professional Conduct and are subject to a disciplinary process. Designees renew their designation every two-years by completing 16 hours of continuing education, reaffirming adherence to the Standards of Professional Conduct and complying with self-disclosure requirements.

To learn more about the CRPS® designation, please click here

Website Design For Financial Services Professionals | Copyright 2018 All rights reserved